Know My Feel (Work in Progress)

Always saying sorry, but I rarely mean it
sometimes my jokes are bad, but you’ll forgive me
Frantic as I get, it’s you who keeps me sane
Put apart from being broken, but that’s okay

You own the love that I got

Never had my act together, but you keep me in my place
Two and two never got me through its all the same
Listen for the thunder, watch for rain and run
Head hung with worry, but out you bring the sun

You own the love that I got
despite the times we both forgot
I know there was once or twice when I tried too hard to win
and didn’t mean all that stinging I brought in
so go ahead
if you want to hit me
you can

~ by Adam on May 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
